CTF Icon
CTF Icon
CTF is a broad-based gathering of people exploring Christian Theology and how it applies today
Past Events

Saturday18th November 2006

Theology the Tiger and Me


Inaugural General Meeting

A PowerPoint presentation seeks to bring out the continuing poverty and inequality in the Ireland of the ‘Celtic Tiger’

Contributions from:

Rev. Stephen Cummins;
Pastoral co-ordinator for asylum seekers & migrant workers in the diocese of Cloyne.

Rev. Laurence Graham
Superintendent Minister of the Cork Circuit of the Methodist Church in Ireland. He was an Agricultural Missionary before being ordained.

Evelyne O’Callaghan
Has Masters degree from the Irish School of Ecumenics

Inaugural General Meeting

This will produce the first elected Standing Committee of CTF.

CTF will function in accordance with its Constitution, unanimously adopted by the ad hoc Standing Committee on 31st May 2006.

A copy of the Constitution is attached.

This Constitution may not be changed for three years.

When you arrive you will be asked for €20,
€15 of this amount is your yearly membership fee to CTF.

You will be asked to fill in and sign the membership form.
As a member you have the right to nominate persons for the Standing Committee.

During the Inaugural General Meeting which forms part of the
Gathering of the 18th November the following will take place:
  • Presentation of the present ad hoc Standing Committee
  • Report on CTF activities to date
  • Financial Report
  • Nominations and Voting for Standing Committee

Sacred Heart Hall
Western Road, Cork


    • 10.00 Introduction & P P Presentation

    • 10.30  Group discussion on;
      “Theology, the Tiger and Me.”

    • 11.15  Tea Break

    • 11.45  Contributions from:
      Rev. Stephen Cummins; Laurence Graham;
      Evelyne O’Callaghan.

    • 12.45  Inaugural General Meeting:

    • 13.15  Wine Break

    • 13.30  Announcement of election results.


    Back to Past Events

    Top of Page

    CTF Steering Group
    Mary Coakley Stephen Cummins, Anne Francis, Sybil Fuller, Laurence Graham, Derek Johnston, Fiachra Long, Evelyne O’Callaghan, Tom Riordan, John Scanlan